18 Up for Humanitarian Award

Nominees announced for award given to 'college hockey's finest citizen.'
Nic Dowd
Nic Dowd is one of 18 Hockey Humanitarian Award nominees (Photo by Larry Radloff).

The Hockey Humanitarian Award has announced the 18 finalists for its 2014 honor, a group of distinguished student-athletes who have made great contributions on and off the ice.

The award, which will be presented at the Frozen Four in Philadelphia, goes to "college hockey's finest citizen," male or female, from Division I, II or III.

The nominees for 2014:

Wade Bennett, Senior, University of Denver

Amanda Colin, Senior, Quinnipiac University

Nic Dowd, Senior, St. Cloud State University

Kelsie Fralick, Junior, Connecticut College

Alyssa Gagliardi, Senior, Cornell University

Jordan Heywood*, Senior, Merrimack College

Cole Ikkala, Senior, Union College

Andy Iles, Senior, Cornell University

Ashley Johnston, Senior, Union College

Mark MacMillan, Junior, University of North Dakota

Brandi Pollock, Senior, Robert Morris University

Danielle Rancourt, Senior, University of Vermont

Joe Rogers, Senior, University of Notre Dame

Jeffrey Reppucci*, Senior, College of the Holy Cross

Mike Santee, Senior, Army

Jocelyn Simpson, Senior, Colgate University

Max Smith, Sophomore, Concordia College

Kelly Wallace, Senior, Northeastern University

*Repeat Nominee

© 2016 College Hockey, Inc. All Rights Reserved