Ten Finalists for Hobey Named
All six conferences represented among top 10

Northeastern’s Zach Aston-Reese shares the national lead with 63 points.

The 10 finalists for the Hobey Baker Memorial Award feature representatives from all six conferences, including seven players who will compete for conference tournament championships this weekend.

The finalists are determined by votes from the 60 Division I head coaches and online fan balloting. They are:

  • Zach Aston-Reese, Sr., F, Northeastern (PIT)
  • Michael Bitzer, Jr., G, Bemidji State
  • Anders Bjork, Jr., F, Notre Dame (BOS)
  • Will Butcher, Sr., D, Denver (COL)
  • Spencer Foo, Jr., F, Union
  • Tyler Kelleher, Sr., F, New Hampshire
  • Alexander Kerfoot, Sr., F, Harvard (NJ)
  • Tyler Sheehy, So., F, Minnesota
  • Mike Vecchione, Sr., F, Union
  • Charles Williams, Sr., G, Canisius

The group of 10 features six seniors, three juniors and one sophomore. Three of the players have been drafted by NHL teams, while Aston-Reese signed Tuesday with Pittsburgh as a free agent.

The Hobey Hat Trick will be announced March 30, with the winner announced April 7 in Chicago.