Brahmas Win NAHL Title
Eight commits headed to eight schools lead Lone Star to Robertson Cup.

Lone Star beat Aston, 3-0, in the Robertson Cup championship game.

The Lone Star Brahmas won all three games on the weekend and captured their first NAHL Robertson Cup with a 3-0 championship game victory against the Aston Rebels Sunday in Duluth, Minn. Story | College Commitments

Eight Division I commits – headed to eight schools – helped lead the Brahmas to the title, the first in the franchise’s history. They include three players named to the Robertson Cup All-Tournament Team: MVP Drake Glover (Alaska Anchorage), Peter Kessel (Holy Cross) and Max Prawzdik (Boston University).

Prawzdik posted a 17-save shutout in the championship game win vs. the Aston Rebels, which was a meeting of the NAHL’s top two teams in the regular season. Aston advanced to the championship game with a three-game semifinal series win vs. the Aberdeen Wings, winning Game 3 in overtime.

Glover, who led the Brahmas with 12 points in 11 playoff games, had five points in three games in Duluth. Kessel, who led the team with 27 regular-season goals, added a team-high six playoff goals.

Glover’s future teammate at Alaska Anchorage, Janesville’s Kip Hoffmann, finished as the top scorer in the NAHL playoffs with 13 points in nine games.

Glover, Kessel and Prawzdik were joined on the All-Tournament Team by Aston’s Gianluca Esteves and Kolby Vegara and Janesville’s Adam Roeder, all three of whom are uncommitted.

NCAA Commits who won NAHL Robertson Cup
Lone Star Brahmas (8)
Justin Addamo Robert Morris
Alec Calvaruso Colorado College
Drake Glover Alaska Anchorage
Austin Kamer Michigan State
Peter Kessel Holy Cross
Simon Loof Merrimack
Max Prawzdik Boston University
John Zimmerman Army West Point