U.S. Names Junior Camp Roster
Seventeen schools represented among 33 NCAA players invited.

Cayden Primeau earned first-team All-Hockey East honors as a freshman in 2017-18.

The 2018 World Junior Summer Showcase will feature 33 NCAA players or recruits on the United States rosters, USA Hockey announced Friday.

Nearly one-third of all Division I programs will be represented on the U.S. roster, with 17 schools boasting at least one player or recruit at the event, which serves as an audition for the 2019 U.S. National Junior Team.

Boston University leads all schools with five players or recruits invited, followed by Minnesota Duluth (four), Boston College (three) and Wisconsin (three).

Six players – Mikey Anderson, Quinn Hughes, Josh Norris, Ryan Poehling, Dylan Samberg and Brady Tkachuk – return from the 2018 U.S. National Junior Team that captured the bronze medal at the World Junior Championship. All six played NCAA hockey last season.

The 2018 World Junior Summer Showcase will take place July 28-Aug. 4 in Kamloops, B.C., and will feature teams from Canada, Finland, Sweden and the U.S.

Minnesota State head coach Mike Hastings is the head coach of the 2019 U.S. National Junior Team, with assistance from Dartmouth associate coach David Lassonde, Ohio State associate coach Steve Miller and Minnesota Duluth head coach Scott Sandelin.

Clarkson alum Chris Clark and Michigan Tech alum Pat Mikesch will serve as guest coaches at the camp.

U.S. World Junior Summer Showcase Roster
Player 2017-18 Team NCAA Team

Kyle Keyser Oshawa (OHL)  
Spencer Knight USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Boston College
Keith Petruzzelli Quinnipiac (ECAC) Quinnipiac
Cayden Primeau Northeastern (HEA) Northeastern

Matt Anderson Minnesota Duluth (NCHC) Minnesota Duluth
Mikey Anderson Minnesota Duluth (NCHC) Minnesota Duluth
Josh Ess Wisconsin (Big Ten) Wisconsin
David Farrance Boston University (HEA) Boston University
Quinn Hughes Michigan (Big Ten) Michigan
Joe Keane Barrie (OHL)  
Phil Kemp Yale (ECAC) Yale
Ben Mirageas Providence (HEA) Providence
K’Andre Miller USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Wisconsin
Tommy Miller Michigan State (Big Ten) Michigan State
Alec Regula London (OHL)  
Dylan Samberg Minnesota Duluth (NCHC) Minnesota Duluth
Mattias Samuelsson USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Western Michigan
Reilly Walsh Harvard (ECAC) Harvard

Evan Barratt Penn State (Big Ten) Penn State
Noah Cates Omaha (USHL) Minnesota Duluth
Sasha Chmelevski Ottawa (OHL)  
Logan Cockerill Boston University (HEA) Boston University
Cole Coskey Saginaw (OHL)  
Paul Cotter Lincoln (USHL) Western Michigan
Sean Dhooghe Wisconsin (Big Ten) Wisconsin
Jack Drury Waterloo (USHL) Harvard
Joel Farabee USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Boston University
Jon Gruden USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Miami
Curtis Hall Youngstown (USHL) Yale
Jack Hughes USA Hockey NTDP (USHL)  
Logan Hutsko Boston College (HEA) Boston College
Brandon Kruse Bowling Green (WCHA) Bowling Green
Ivan Lodnia Erie (OHL)  
Jacob McGrew Spokane (WHL)  
Grant Mismash North Dakota (NCHC) North Dakota
Josh Norris Michigan (Big Ten) Michigan
Jay O’Brien Thayer Academy (Prep) Providence
Ryan Poehling St. Cloud State (NCHC) St. Cloud State
Jason Robertson Kingston (OHL)  
Brady Tkachuk Boston University (HEA) Boston University
Oliver Wahlstrom USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Boston College
Jake Wise USA Hockey NTDP (USHL) Boston University