NCAA Well Represented at Worlds
Dozens of current and former NCAA players pursue IIHF gold.

Harvard star Adam Fox is one of 17 NCAA alumni on the U.S. National Team.

Dozens of current and former NCAA players are pursuing gold at the 2019 IIHF World Championship, which gets underway Friday in Slovakia.

Ten nations feature an NCAA representative on their roster, led by the United States with 17. Group A, which features the U.S. and Canada, has NCAA players on seven of eight rosters.

IIHF Web Site

Five players who spent 2018-19 in the NCAA ranks are among those competing: Dante Fabbro (Canada/Boston University), Adam Fox (U.S./Harvard), Gustavs Grigals (Latvia/Alaska), Quinn Hughes (U.S./Michigan) and Marc Michaelis (Germany/Minnesota State).

A number of former NCAA players are coaching in the tournament as well. The entire U.S. coaching staff, led by Ferris State alumnus and current Detroit Red Wings head coach Jeff Blashill, played college hockey.

Each U.S. game in the tournament will be televised live on NHL Network. FloHockey will carry 30 games from the tournament as well. The U.S. is coming off a bronze medal in the 2018 World Championship.

The tournament runs from May 10-26 in Bratislava and Kosice, Slovakia.

NCAA Representatives at IIHF World Championship
United States
Thatcher Demko Boston College
Jack Eichel Boston University
Adam Fox Harvard
Johnny Gaudreau Boston College
Luke Glendening Michigan
Noah Hanifin Boston College
Quinn Hughes Michigan
Clayton Keller Boston University
Chris Kreider Boston College
Dylan Larkin Michigan
Alec Martinez Miami
Cory Schneider Boston College
Brady Skjei Minnesota
Ryan Suter Wisconsin
James van Riemsdyk New Hampshire
Frank Vatrano Massachusetts
Colin White Boston College

Dante Fabbro Boston University
Brandon Montour Massachusetts
Troy Stecher North Dakota
Kyle Turris Wisconsin

Great Britain
Ben Lake Sacred Heart
Evan Mosey Minnesota State
Brett Perlini Michigan State
Colin Shields Maine

Oliwer Kaski Western Michigan
Jussi Olkinuora Denver

Teddy Blueger Minnesota State
Ralfs Friebergs Bowling Green
Gustavs Grigals Alaska

Peter Schneider Notre Dame

Oliver Lauridsen St. Cloud State

Guillaume LeClerc UMass Lowell

Marc Michaelis Minnesota State
Frederik Tiffels Western Michigan

Marco Rosa Merrimack
Rosters subject to change