Senior CLASS Award Names Finalists
Top 10 candidates named for prestigious annual honor.

Devin Brosseau has 110 career points at Clarkson.

Ten men’s hockey student-athletes who excel both on and off the ice have been named finalists for the 2019-20 Senior CLASS Award. The award honors a senior with notable achievements in four areas: community, classroom, character and competition.

Clarkson and Notre Dame each boast two of the 10 finalists, who are:

  • Devin Brosseau, Clarkson
  • Cal Burke, Notre Dame
  • Haralds Egle, Clarkson
  • Mitchell Fossier, Maine
  • Max Humitz, Lake Superior State
  • Tanner Laczynski, Ohio State
  • Hugh McGing, Western Michigan
  • Cale Morris, Notre Dame
  • Nolan Nicholas, Alaska Anchorage
  • Alex Wilkinson, Army West Point

Fans can vote for the winner at through March 30. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winner, who will be announced during the NCAA Frozen Four.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.