Richter Award Names Semifinalists
Top 10 goaltenders in 2019-20 honored.

Minnesota State’s Dryden McKay led the nation in save percentage, goals-against average, wins and shutouts.

The Mike Richter Award, given annually to the top goaltender in Division I men’s hockey, has named its 10 semifinalists for 2019-20.

The semifinalists are:

  • Zach Driscoll, Jr., Bemidji State
  • Matthew Galajda, Jr., Cornell
  • Spencer Knight, Fr., Boston College
  • John Lethemon, Sr., Michigan State
  • Strauss Mann, So., Michigan
  • Frank Marotte, Sr., Clarkson
  • Dryden McKay, So., Minnesota State
  • Hunter Shepard, Sr., Minnesota Duluth
  • Jeremy Swayman, Jr., Maine
  • Tyler Wall, Sr., UMass Lowell

The semifinalists include representatives of five conferences, five states and two Canadian provinces. Among the semifinalists are two past All-Americans (Galajda and Shepard). The top six players in save percentage this season all made the list.

The winner will be announced on Friday, April 10.