NCAA Names Future Sites
Frozen Four headed to Tampa, Saint Paul, St. Louis and Las Vegas beginning in 2023.

In 2023 the Frozen Four returns to Tampa, where North Dakota won the title in 2016.

The NCAA named future sites for the men’s Frozen Four on Wednesday, with the event headed to Tampa, Saint Paul, St. Louis and Las Vegas from 2023-26.

With that announcement, future hosts of the men’s Frozen Four line up like this:

  • 2021: Pittsburgh, Pa. (PPG Paints Arena)
  • 2022: Boston, Mass. (TD Garden)
  • 2023: Tampa, Fla. (Amalie Arena)
  • 2024: Saint Paul, Minn. (Xcel Energy Center)
  • 2025: St. Louis (Enterprise Center)
  • 2026: Las Vegas (T-Mobile Arena)

NCAA Frozen Four

Each of the upcoming Frozen Fours will be held in NHL arenas, as the last nine have been.

This marks the third time the Frozen Four will visit Tampa, all in a 12-year span (2012, ’16).

Saint Paul has been a regular host for the Frozen Four, with the event headed to the Xcel Energy Center for the fourth time (2002, ’11, ’18).

The Frozen Four returns to St. Louis in 2025, where Michigan State won the 2007 title and Michigan Tech won in 1975.

Las Vegas is the lone new host among those announced Wednesday. The home of the NHL’s Golden Knights will become the 27th city to host the NCAA men’s hockey championship.

The NCAA also announced regional sites for 2022-26. Along with those already determined for 2021, they are:

  • 2021: Bridgeport, Conn.; Fargo, N.D.; Loveland, Colo.; Manchester, N.H.
  • 2022: Albany, N.Y.; Allentown, Pa.; Loveland, Colo.; Worcester, Mass.
  • 2023: Allentown, Pa.; Bridgeport, Conn.; Fargo, N.D.; Manchester, N.H.
  • 2024: Maryland Heights, Mo.; Providence, R.I.; Sioux Falls, S.D.; Springfield, Mass.
  • 2025: Allentown, Pa.; Fargo, N.D.; Manchester, N.H.; Toledo, Ohio
  • 2026: Albany, N.Y.; Loveland, Colo.; Sioux Falls, S.D.; Worcester, Mass.