21 Commits Named USHL All-Stars

Midseason all-star teams honor players committed to 17 Division I programs.
jake randolph
Jake Randolph is one of two forwards from the Omaha Lancers who is committed to UNO and a First-Team Western Conference All-Star.

The USHL named its midseason USHL All-Star Teams for the Eastern and Western Conferences Thursday, a group of future NCAA stars that includes 21 players already committed to 17 different schools.

College Commitments | Recruiting

Minnesota Duluth, Nebraska Omaha, New Hampshire and North Dakota each had two recruits honored. UNO was represented by two First-Team Western Conference forwards, teammates with the Omaha Lancers in Jake Randolph and Tyler Vesel.

Eleven of the 16 USHL clubs had at least one player selected, led by the Omaha Lancers and Waterloo Black Hawks with four players each. The selections were determined by voting of USHL coaches and general managers.

First Team       First Team    
Kyle Connor Youngstown Michigan F Peter Krieger Waterloo Alaska
Scott Conway Indiana Penn State F Jake Randolph Omaha UNO
Matt Iacopelli Muskegon WMU F Tyler Vesel Omaha UNO
Austin Kosack Indiana Ferris State D Brandon Montour Waterloo UMass
Alexx Privatera Dubuque Vermont D Tucker Poolman Omaha N. Dakota
Danny Tirone Cedar Rapids UNH G Cal Petersen Waterloo N. Dame
Second Team       Second Team    
Karson Kuhlman Dubuque UMD F C.J. Franklin Sioux Falls Minn. St.
Andrew Poturalski Cedar Rapids UNH F Gage Hough Omaha Uncomm.
Nick Schmaltz Green Bay N. Dakota F Jared Thomas Sioux City UMD
Joshua Jacobs Indiana MSU D Mark Friedman Waterloo BGSU
Alec Vanko Chicago Uncomm. D Tyler Mueller Sioux City UML
Jared Rutledge Green Bay Uncomm. G Kyle Hayton Sioux City SLU


© 2016 College Hockey, Inc. All Rights Reserved