NCAA Names Future Frozen Four Sites

Boston, Tampa, Chicago and St. Paul to host college hockey's biggest event, 2015-18.
Yale won the 2013 national championship at the Frozen Four in Pittsburgh (Photo by Larry Radloff).

The NCAA announced host cities for the Frozen Fours from 2015-18, with Boston, Tampa, Chicago and St. Paul earning the right to welcome college hockey's premier event to the NHL arenas in those cities.

Frozen Four History 

Three of the four cities have hosted the event previously, with Chicago (2017) being the lone exception.

Year City Arena Host(s)
2015 Boston, MA TD Garden Hockey East
2016 Tampa, FL Tampa Bay Times Forum U. of Wisconsin
Tampa Bay Sports Commission
2017 Chicago, IL United Center U. of Notre Dame
Chicago Sports Commission
2018 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center U. of Minnesota

The NCAA also announced regional sites for the 2015 and '16 Division I tournaments:

2015: Providence, RI; Manchester, NH; South Bend, IN; Fargo, ND

2016: Albany, NY; Cincinnati, OH; Worcester, MA; St. Paul, MN

The 2014 Frozen Four will be held at Philadelphia's Wells Fargo Center, with regionals in Bridgeport, CT; Cincinnati, OH; St. Paul, MN; and Worcester, MA.

© 2013 College Hockey, Inc. All Rights Reserved