NCAAers Fill Prospects Game Roster

Jared Rutledge
Jared Rutledge is one of six college freshmen who will take part in the CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game.

USA Hockey's inaugural All-American Prospects Game will feature dozens of current and future college players, as the organization released the 40-player list of participants Wednesday.

The CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game, to be held Sept. 29 at Buffalo's First Niagara Center, will showcase the top American players eligible for the 2013 NHL Entry Draft.

College Commitments | April 16: USA Hockey to Host Prospects Game | Full Roster

At least 15 colleges will be represented at the event, with Michigan boasting five players, the most of any school. Other colleges with multiple participants are Boston College (four), Denver (four), Miami (three), Harvard (two), Minnesota (two) and North Dakota (two).

Most of the college players in the event will arrive on campus in the fall of 2013, with a few exceptions. Six players will be starting their college careers in the weeks following the All-American Prospects Game: goaltender Jared Rutledge (Michigan), defenseman Dakota Mermis (Denver), and forwards Austin Farley (Minnesota Duluth), Matt Lane (Boston University), Quentin Shore (Denver) and Frank Vatrano (Boston College).

In addition to the players listed below, four college-eligible players who have yet to commit to a school were selected to participate.

For the complete roster, click here. For more information or to purchase tickets to the event, visit

Future Collegians Named to All-American Prospects Game Roster

Player Pos. College Commitment
Eamon McAdam G Penn State
Jared Rutledge* G Michigan
Gage Ausmus D Denver
Will Butcher D Denver
Mike Downing D Michigan
Trevor Hamilton D Miami
Dakota Mermis* D Denver
Steve Santini D Boston College
Scott Savage D Boston College
Keaton Thompson D North Dakota
Evan Allen F Michigan
Taylor Cammarata F Minnesota
J.T. Compher F Michigan
Dawson Cook F Notre Dame
Austin Farley* F Minnesota-Duluth
Hudson Fasching F Minnesota
Ryan Fitzgerald F Boston College
Luke Johnson F North Dakota
Tyler Kelleher F New Hampshire
Matt Lane* F Boston University
Anthony Louis F Miami
Sean Malone F Harvard
Mike McCarron F Cornell
Jacob Montgomery F Nebraska-Omaha
Tyler Motte F Michigan
Ross Olsson F Northeastern
Quentin Shore* F Denver
Devin Tringale F Harvard
Frank Vatrano* F

Boston College

* enrolling this fall

© 2016 College Hockey, Inc. All Rights Reserved