Senior CLASS Candidates Named

RPI's Nick Bailen is one of 20 candidates for the Senior CLASS Award in men's hockey.

Twenty of college hockey's best senior leaders - both on and off the ice - have been named as candidates for the 2012-13 Senior CLASS Award for men's hockey, the award announced today.

Senior CLASS Award Site

Candidates for the award must be seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition. An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The candidate class will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one finalist who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. 
The winner will be announced at the Frozen Four in Pittsburgh.

Past winners include Hobey Baker Award winner Jack Connolly, current NHLer Colin Greening and NCAA champion Jeff Lerg.

2012-13 Senior CLASS Award Candidates

Name Position School
Nick Bailen D Rensselaer
Brett Beebe F Western Michigan
Danny Biega D Harvard
Kyle Bonis F Ferris State
Stephen Carew F Air Force
Nick D'Agostino D Cornell
Kyle Flanagan F St. Lawrence
Alex Gerke D Connecticut
Ben Hanowski F St. Cloud State
Connor Hardowa D New Hampshire
Seth Helgeson D Minnesota
Adam Henderson F Alaska
Brendan Jamison D Robert Morris
Mike Johnson G Notre Dame
Dan Koudys F Bentley
Ryan Little F Wisconsin
Marc Nemec D Maine
Brandon Nunn F Holy Cross
Cheyne Rocha D Army
Steven Spinell D Miami


© 2016 College Hockey, Inc. All Rights Reserved