Fairbanks Claims NAHL Title
10 commits helped lead the Ice Dogs to the Robertson Cup championship.

Fairbanks also won the Robertson Cup in 2011.

Ten committed Division I players helped lead the Fairbanks Ice Dogs to the 2014 Robertson Cup as champions of the NAHL thanks to a two game sweep of the final series against Austin this weekend.


Lake Superior State goaltending recruit Kevin Aldridge was named the Robertson Cup MVP after posting a 10-4 record with three shutouts, a 1.86 GAA and a .928 save percentage in the playoffs. Aldridge was one of two LSSU commits on the Fairbanks roster (also forward Hans Gorowski).

Viktor Liljegren, one of two Rensselaer commits on the Ice Dogs, scored two goals in Saturday's decisive 6-2 win.

Fairbanks Ice Dogs Commits

Kevin Aldridge G Lake Superior State
Todd Burgess F Rensselaer
Wyatt Ege D Alaska Anchorage
Brett Gervais F Clarkson
Hans Gorowski F Lake Superior State
Don Lagrone D Colorado College
Viktor Liljegren F Rensselaer
Tayler Munson F Alaska
Doug Rose D Sacred Heart
Ethan Somoza F Bemidji State