30 Named to U.S. Junior Camp
Fourteen schools represented among contenders for 2015 U.S. National Junior Team.

Rising sophomore Michael Brodzinski is one of five Minnesota players invited to U.S. National Junior Camp (Photo by Matt Christians).

Thirty college players representing 14 schools are among the 42 invitees to the 2014 U.S. National Junior Evaluation Camp to be held Aug. 2-9 in Lake Placid, N.Y.

Six Boston College players are on the roster, leading all schools, while Michigan and Minnesota each have five representatives. Miami and Notre Dame will be sending two players each, while Boston University, Cornell, Denver, Harvard, North Dakota, Providence, Quinnipiac, Wisconsin and Yale are also represented.

USA Hockey Announcement

The camp, which features practices and games against Finland, Sweden and the Czech Republic, serves as an audition for the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship, which will be held Dec. 26 to Jan. 5 in Toronto and Montreal.

Seven players in the camp are returning from the 2014 U.S. National Junior Team, including three of the Boston College Eagles: Thatcher Demko, Ian McCoshen and Steve Santini.

Eleven of the invitees will be freshmen on campus this fall, including heralded 2015 NHL Draft prospect Jack Eichel. The future Boston University Terrier returns after he was the youngest player on the 2014 U.S. National Junior roster.

NCAA Players Invited to U.S. National Junior Evaluation Camp

Thatcher Demko Boston College
Louie Belpedio Miami
Mike Brodzinski Minnesota
Will Butcher Denver
Connor Clifton Quinnipiac
Ryan Collins Minnesota
Jack Dougherty Wisconsin
Michael Downing Michigan
Anthony Florentino Providence
Clint Lewis Cornell
Ian McCoshen Boston College
Steve Santini Boston College
Scott Savage Boston College
Anders Bjork Notre Dame
Taylor Cammarata Minnesota
J.T. Compher Michigan
Kyle Connor Michigan
Jack Eichel Boston University
Hudson Fasching Minnesota
John Hayden Yale
Connor Hurley Notre Dame
Dylan Larkin Michigan
Vinny Lettieri Minnesota
Anthony Louis Miami
Sean Malone Harvard
Auston Matthews Undecided
Sonny Milano Boston College
Tyler Motte Michigan
Nick Schmaltz North Dakota
Alex Tuch Boston College