Recruits Make U17 Team
Top players from USA Hockey Select 16 camp include nine who are already committed to schools.


Nine players already committed to U.S. colleges highlight the 20-man roster for the 2014 U.S. Under-17 Select Team, announced Monday by USA Hockey.

USA Hockey Release

Three schools each had two commits make the roster: Boston University (Kieffer Bellows and Henry Crone), Minnesota (Ryan Edquist and Samuel Rossini) and North Dakota (Matthew Kiersted and Mitchell Mattson).

The selections were made at the conclusion of the Boys' Select 16 Player Development Camp in Williamsville, N.Y. The team will compete in the 2014 Under-17 Five National Tournament in Crimmitschau, Germany, Aug. 13-17.

North Dakota alum and Sioux Falls Stampede head coach Cary Eades is the team's head coach. Eades will be assisted by former BU star Clark Donatelli and Colorado College alum and former NCAA coach Bob Mancini.

2014 U.S. Under-17 Select Team

Player Commitment
Kieffer Bellows Boston University
Henry Crone Boston University
Max Gerlach Uncommitted
Timmy Gettinger CHL
William Knierim Miami
Jack Kopacka CHL
Mitchell Mattson North Dakota
Mark Senden Uncommitted
Keenan Suthers Uncommitted
Riley Tufte Minnesota Duluth
Garrett Wait Uncommitted
Kailer Yamamoto CHL
Derek Daschke Uncommitted
Ty Farmer Michigan State
Matthew Kiersted North Dakota
Luke McInnis Uncommitted
Andrew Peeke Uncommitted
Samuel Rossini Minnesota
Ryan Edquist Minnesota
Dayton Rasmussen Uncommitted