10 Named Senior CLASS Finalists
Award honors seniors for on- and off-ice accomplishments.

Scott Reedy is one of three Minnesota teammates named a finalist for the Senior CLASS Award.

Ten seniors have been named finalists for the 2021 Senior CLASS Award, given annually in honor of achievements in community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists are:

  • Kevin Fitzgerald, St. Cloud State (Oak Brook, Ill./Aberdeen-NAHL)
  • Matt Hellickson, Notre Dame (Rogers, Minn./Sioux City-USHL)
  • Nick Jenny, Robert Morris (Strongsville, Ohio/Aberdeen-NAHL)
  • Jordan Kawaguchi, North Dakota (Abbotsford, B.C./Chilliwack-BCHL)
  • Jack LaFontaine, Minnesota (Mississauga, Ont./Penticton-BCHL)
  • Alex Limoges, Penn State (Winchester, Va./Waterloo-USHL)
  • Brannon McManus, Minnesota (Newport Beach, Calif./Chicago-USHL)
  • Scott Reedy, Minnesota (Prior Lake, Minn./U.S. NTDP)
  • Zach Solow, Northeastern (Naples, Fla./Dubuque-USHL)
  • Odeen Tufto, Quinnipiac (Chaska, Minn./Sioux City-USHL)

Nationwide fan voting begins immediately at the Senior CLASS Award website and runs through March 29. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winner, which will be announced during the Frozen Four in April.