USHL Prospects Set to Drop Puck
22 schools have committed recruits set for Tuesday night's game in Sioux Falls, S.D.

USHL prospects took part in on-ice testing Monday in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Future NCAA stars will take the stage Tuesday night in Sioux Falls, S.D., at the 2017 USHL/NHL Top Prospects Game, showcasing the top draft-eligible players in USA Hockey's only Tier I junior league.

2017 USHL/NHL Top Prospects Game Hub

A free, HD broadcast of the game will be available on HockeyTV. More than one-third of all Division I programs have a committed recruit in the game, with 32 players committed to 22 schools. Boston University and Minnesota Duluth lead all schools with three recruits represented.

The two teams - divided roughly on conference lines - will be coached by Dan Muse (East) and Jay Varady (West). Muse is a former Yale assistant coach who played at Stonehille College; Varady played at Union.

In addition to the game's rosters (below), commits Eeli Tolvanen (Boston College) and Eero Teravainen (Denver) were selected to the game but replaced due to injury.

The selection process for players competing in the game was completed in cooperation with NHL general managers and scouts, NHL Central Scouting and USHL general managers.

2017 USHL/NHL Top Prospects Game Rosters

Team East
Pos. No. Name USHL Team NCAA Commitment
F 10 Mick Messner Madison Wisconsin
F 11 Keeghan Howdeshell Muskegon Ferris State
F 12 Walker Duehr Chicago Minnesota State
F 13 Nicolas Werbik Youngstown
F 14 Robert Arrak Cedar Rapids
F 15 Brannon McManus Chicago Minnesota
F 18 Nolan Moyle Green Bay Michigan State
F 20 John Leonard Green Bay Massachusetts
F 21 Jordan Timmons Cedar Rapids Connecticut
F 22 Joshua Dunne Green Bay
F 26 Marc McLaughlin Cedar Rapids Boston College
F 28 Zach Solow Dubuque Northeastern
D 4 Jakub Sirota Cedar Rapids
D 5 Ronald Brickey Muskegon Western Michigan
D 6 Corson Green Chicago New Hampshire
D 8 Ben Mirageas Bloomington Providence
D 16 Alexis Binner Green Bay Maine
G 29 Keith Petruzzelli Muskegon Quinnipiac
G 33 Maksim Zhukov Green Bay

Team West
F 10 Wyatt Bongiovanni Tri-City
F 11 Charlie Dovorany Fargo Minnesota Duluth
F 12 Adam Goodsir Tri-City Denver
F 13 Nick Swaney Waterloo Minnesota Duluth
F 14 Paul Washe Tri-City Western Michigan
F 15 Kamil Sadlocha Madison Ohio State
F 16 Jack Adams Fargo Union
F 17 Gregory Printz Omaha Providence
F 19 Matthew Quercia Sioux Falls Boston University
F 23 Isaac Johnson Des Moines
F 25 Shane Bowers Waterloo Boston University
F 27 Alex Limoges Tri-City Cornell
D 6 John St. Ivany Sioux Falls Yale
D 7 Matthew Hellickson Sioux City Notre Dame
D 18 Mario Ferraro Des Moines Massachusetts
D 20 Clayton Phillips Fargo Minnesota
D 24 Michael Anderson Waterloo Minnesota Duluth
D 26 Kasper Kotkansalo Sioux Falls Boston University
G 29 Cayden Primeau Lincoln Northeastern
G 31 Dayton Rasmussen Tri-City Denver