U.S. Names National Junior Team
19 NCAA players will pursue gold in the World Junior Championship.

Wisconsin sophomore K'Andre Miller was named an alternate captain of the U.S. team.

Nineteen current college players have been named to the 2020 U.S. National Junior Team for the World Junior Championship, USA Hockey announced Monday.

The U.S. will compete for gold in the 2020 World Junior Championship, Dec. 26 to Jan. 5 in the Czech Republic. Play opens on Thursday with a preliminary round game against Canada.

USA Hockey Site

Fourteen schools had a player named to the roster. Wisconsin (four), Notre Dame (two) and Michigan (two) each had multiple representatives selected.

Western Michigan sophomore Mattias Samuelsson was named captain of the U.S. team. Wisconsin sophomore K'Andre Miller and Boston College alumnus Oliver Wahlstrom were named alternate captains.

The U.S. enters the tournament having medaled in four consecutive World Junior Championships for the first time in tournament history. Every U.S. game will be broadcast live in the States by NHL Network.

Minnesota Duluth head coach Scott Sandelin is the head coach of the 2020 U.S. National Junior Team. His assistants all coach NCAA hockey as well: David Lassonde (Dartmouth), Steve Miller (Ohio State), Brett Larson (St. Cloud State) and Jerry Keefe (Northeastern). USA Hockey assistant executive director of hockey operations John Vanbiesbrouck is the general manager of the U.S. team.

2019 U.S. National Junior Team Roster
No. Name Current Team

30 Spencer Knight Boston College
31 Isaiah Saville Omaha
32 Dustin Wolf Everett (WHL)

21 Ty Emberson Wisconsin
2 Jordan Harris Northeastern
6 Zac Jones Massachusetts
19 K'Andre Miller Wisconsin
24 Mattias Samuelsson Western Michigan
7 Spencer Stastney Notre Dame
4 Cam York Michigan

17 John Beecher Michigan
23 Bobby Brink Denver
13 Cole Caufield Wisconsin
12 Jack Drury Harvard
20 Parker Ford Providence
10 Curtis Hall Yale
28 Arthur Kaliyev Hamilton (OHL)
22 Shane Pinto North Dakota
25 Jacob Pivonka Notre Dame
16 Nick Robertson Peterborough (OHL)
15 Alex Turcotte Wisconsin
18 Oliver Wahlstrom Bridgeport (AHL)
9 Trevor Zegras Boston University